Board of Directors

MI Angus Board of Directors

Michigan Angus Association officers and directors seated from left are Bob Zellmer, Grace Boehmer, Merle Boehmer, Ken Geuns, Lisa Bohlen. Standing from left are Kevin Beckington, Dan Vaassen, Paige Tuggle, Nancy Thelen, Kent Nickolaus, Monte Bordner, Chris Pranger, Steve Thelen. Not pictured are Evan Boehmer, Aaron Phelps, Chuck Preston, Jimmy Redmond, Paul Dawson.

President:

Ken Geuns, Bath, MI
(517) 230-8502 | Email: geuns@msu.edu

Vice – President:

Bob Zellmer, Nashville, MI
(269) 945-7796 | Email: bob@highbanksangus.com

Secretary:

Grace Boehmer, Olivet, MI
(517) 281-1131 | Email: info@michiganangus.org

Treasurer:

Lisa Bohlen, Pleasant Ridge, MI
(810) 599-5680 | email: lbohlen@previewproperties.com

Chairman of the Board:

Merle Boehmer, Williamston, MI
(517) 896-3165 | Email: mboeh99@gmail.com

Directors, Terms Expiring in 2017

Evan Boehmer, Olivet, MI
(517) 652-3065 | Email: singletreefarms1@gmail.com

Chuck Preston, Prescott, MI
(989) 873-4164 | Email: capreston04@aol.com

Jimmy Redmond, Bentley, MI
(989) 846-0782 | Email: redmondjen2006@juno.com

Nancy Thelen, Saline, MI
(734) 944-6262 | Email: hillsideacres01@aol.com

Directors, Terms Expiring in 2018

Paul Dawson
(517) 812-3144 | Email: pdawson1976@gmail.com

Kevin Beckington, Merritt, MI
(734) 368-8430 | Email: kevin@kbangus.com

Monte Bordner, Sturgis, MI
(269) 506-5109 | Email: monte@bordnerfarms.com

Kent Nickolaus, Addison, MI
(517) 403-1428 | Email: kentnickolaus@gmail.com

Directors, Terms Expiring in 2019

Paige Tuggle, Ithaca, MI
(989) 285-8615 | Email: paige.tuggle23@gmail.com

Chris Pranger, Corunna, IN
(260) 760-9512 | Email: chris@prangerent.com

Aaron Phelps, Cedar Springs, MI
(616) 915-2198 | Email: amphelps@varnumlaw.com

Dan Vaassen, Ann Arbor, MI
(734) 645-2496 | Email: davaassen@aol.com

Southeastern Michigan Regional Association

Steve Thelen, Saline, MI
(734) 944-6262 | Email: sthelen22@aol.com

American Angus Association Regional Manager

Casey Jentz, Belleville, WI
(608) 234-1998 | Email: CJentz@angus.org

Share This